Structure of CITEL

During the Seventh Regular Meeting of the CITEL Assembly in Buenos Aires, Argentina on March 13 to 15, 2018, the new structure of CITEL was approved and structural reforms, programs and proposals to help countries face new challenges were studied. The Assembly adopted a political declaration "Declaration of Buenos Aires" that defines the region's goals and mandates in telecommunications, as well as the CITEL Strategic Plan for 2018-2022​.

The new CITEL structure for 2018-2022 is:
  • Assembly of CITEL
  • Permanent Executive Committee (COM/CITEL)
  • Permanent Consultative Committee I (PCC.I): Telecommunications/ICT
  • Permanent Consultative Committee II (PCC.II): Radiocommunications
  • Secretariat of CITEL